Housing Commission

From the Code of Ordinances:


The Housing Commission shall have all the powers and duties vested or permitted to be vested in housing commissions by Public Act 18 of 1933, being MCLA §§ 125.651 through 125.709e, as heretofore or hereafter amended, and any laws heretofore or hereafter enacted which are supplemental thereto, it being the intention of this subchapter to vest in the Housing Commission all powers and duties permitted by law.

(Ord. 173, passed 7-20-1939)

Current Members

Tom Stackpoole (expires 2022)
Sherry Mosley (expires 2021)
Isaac Reeves (expires 2023)
Richard Hyska (expires 2024)
Karen Shulhan (expires 2020)