Select Page

Hamtramck Plan Commission

The Hamtramck Planning Commission promotes, coordinates, and facilitates the involvement of all people in the long range planning and vision for our community to improve economic development, quality of life, and provide value-add services.

The Plan Commission was created by Ordinance 497 (Updated by Ordinance 2017-04).

Act 33 of 2008, MCL 125.3815.

Appointed by the Mayor.

Current Members
Scott Collins (Chair)
Thomas Habitz
Alana Paluszek
Farhana Islam
Abu Musa
Nasr Hussain
Antar Rageh
Amer Ghalib (Mayor – Ex Officio)
Mohammed Alsomiri (Councilmember – Ex Officio)

2022 Meeting Schedule

Meets first Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in Council Chambers, Hamtramck City Hall, 3401 Evaline Street, Hamtramck, MI 48212.

The City of Hamtramck Plan Commission meeting for August 3, 2022 is CANCELLED.


January 5th February 2nd
March 2nd April 6th
May 4th June 1st
July 6th August 3rd
September 7th October 5th
November 2nd December 7th


3401 Evaline St
Hamtramck, MI 48212

Call Us

Please visit our Phone Directory.

Email Us

Please visit our Email Directory.